To serve on the Parish Council is a ministry and all those who serve are called to represent Christ and the Orthodox Faith to all whom they meet in all aspects of life. The Parish Council consists of the Priest as the head of the Parish, and fifteen elected lay members. The Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly and to the Metropolitan of Denver for conducting all Parish affairs in keeping with the mission, aims and purposes of the Church as set forth in the Uniform Parish Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America. Priests are non-voting members of the Parish Council.

The election of new Parish Council members is held annually: no earlier than the first Sunday in November and no later than the second Sunday in December. Candidates for the Parish Council must be parishioners in good standing of the Parish for at least one (1) year immediately preceding the date of the election and must live his or her life in accordance with the Faith and canons of the Orthodox Christian Church. The Priest determines whether the Parishioners are in canonical and financial good standing as specified in Article 18, Sections 1 through 3 of the Uniform Parish Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America. Each Parish Council member must attend a Parish Council Seminar conducted by the Priest prior to taking the affirmation of office and assuming the duties of their position.


The 2017 Members of our Parish Council are:

Proistamenos: Fr. Constantine Sinos

President: John Kouris

Vice President: Joe Gardner

Secretary: Karen Dunlap

Treasurer: Al Safady

Assistant Treasurer: Phil Wood

Denise Bozikis

Rick Chambers

Dr. Ted Dimas

Rob Gensler

Andrew Hinton

Bill Kartsonis

Effie Mitsopoulos

Lou Petrakos

Tom T. Vleisides

Effie Young

Joanne Leeper/Christi Paschang (ex officio): Philoptochos Co-Presidents

Keith Maib (ex-officio): Special Advisor for Metropolis & Archdiocese Affairs